Sep 13 – 16, 2022
Nambu Hall
Asia/Tokyo timezone

The 2022 edition of the International Conference on Kaon Physics will be hosted by Osaka University, Osaka, Japan, from September 13th to 16th, 2022. This conference continues the KAON series which was originated in 1988 and offers opportunities for theorists and experimentalists from the high-energy physics community to discuss all aspects of kaon physics.


  • CP and T violation
  • CKM matrix and flavor mixing
  • Rare decays
  • Precision Standard Model tests
  • CPT and quantum mechanics
  • Lepton universality and flavor violation
  • Theory
  • Physics beyond the Standard Model
  • Future opportunities in kaon physics


Nambu Hall, Osaka University, Toyonaka Campus
Toyonaka, Osaka, 560-0043 JAPAN

Google Map, Campus Map, Access

Important Dates:

2022-04-18: Registration starts
2022-06-11: Deadline for abstract submission
2022-06-27: Deadline for funding support request
2022-07-04: Abstract decision
2022-07-16: Information required for visa application (postponed)
2022-07-16: Early payment closes
2022-08-13: Late payment closes
2022-09-08: Deadline for submitting posters in PDF format
2022-09-13~16: Conference
2022-10-31: Deadline for proceedings submission

Previous KAON conferences:

  • KAON2019 - INFN and University of Perugia, Italy
  • KAON2016 – University of Birmingham, UK
  • KAON2013 – University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA
  • KAON2009 – Tsukuba, Japan
  • KAON 2007 – Frascati, Italy
  • KAON 2005 – Northwestern University, USA
  • KAON 2001 – Pisa, Italy
  • KAON99 – University of Chicago, USA
  • Workshop on Kaon Physics 1996 at Orsay
  • Workshop on Rare Kaon Decay Physics 1991 at KEK
  • Rare Decay Symposium 1988 at Vancouver

International Advisory Committee

Andrzej Buras Munich University
Brigitte Bloch-Devaux University of Turin
Fabio Bossi  INFN Frascati
Douglas Bryman University of British Columbia
Augusto Ceccucci CERN
Patrizia Cenci INFN Perugia
Gilberto Colangelo Bern University
Peter Cooper FNAL
Giancarlo D’Ambrosio INFN Napoli
Yuval Grossman Cornell
Yee Bob Hsiung National Taiwan University
Gino Isidori University of Zürich
Konrad Kleinknecht University of Mainz
Steve Kettell BNL
Marc Knecht  CNRS Marseille
Takeshi Komatsubara KEK
Cristina Lazzeroni University of Birmingham
Vittorio Lubicz University of Roma Tre
Diego Martínez Santos University of Santiago de Compostela
Tadashi Nomura KEK
Mauro Piccini INFN Perugia
Chris Sachrajda University of Southampton
Ruth Van de Water FNAL
Yau W. Wah University of Chicago
Rainer Wanke University of Mainz

Local Organizing Committee

Motoi Endo KEK
Takashi Kaneko KEK
Hajime Nanjo Osaka University
Tadashi Nomura KEK
Koji Shiomi KEK
Taku Yamanaka Osaka University
Kei Yamamoto Hiroshima University

Host Institutions:

  • Graduate School of Science, Osaka University
  • KEK
Application for this event is currently open.